The "Delete" option on the job listings page permanently deletes jobs. This action is not reversible, so please use this option with caution.
Points to remember
- "Running", "Launching" or "Paused" Jobs can not be deleted. Jobs in any other state can be deleted.
- Jobs that are part of a Workflow cannot be deleted.
- Only the job creator and/or the Admin of the Team can delete a Job.
- A deleted job cannot be searched for once deleted.
To access "Delete" click on the menu button on the jobs listing page and select the "Delete" option.
Fig.1 Delete Job
A prompt will open confirming your intention. You will be directed to re-enter the Job ID of the job you want to delete as an acceptance of conditions and understanding that the action is irreversible.
Make sure the typed-in Job ID matches the Job ID given in the prompt and click "I understand the conditions, delete this job" button.
Fig. 2 Conditions prompt
A message will appear confirming the deletion.
Fig. 3 Confirmation message
You will receive a confirmation email when deletion process is completed when “Delete” feature is accessed both from UI & API.